Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban: Chapters 1-2

With Winter term over at school, I return to live tweeting Harry Potter. I know I owe a post about Lockhart, I’ll get to that at some point, I promise.

For now, I start with the first couple chapters of Prisoner of Azkaban.

No technology! None! Except for things that are convenient for the plot!

Seriously. I didn’t comment every time it was present, but body shaming and fat shaming is all over these first two chapters.

Percy wears a fez now. Fezes are cool.

Oops, sorry. I didn’t really plan to poke at all the weak points in the world building, it just kind of happened.

It’s hockey playoff season. I’m Canadian. Hockey-related distraction happens.

And there’s the first two chapters done. This should hopefully be happening more often, now that I’m no longer taking three courses.

Leave a Reply

